20th Senior, 11th Sub Junior National Wushu C’ship CRPF dominates day 2, J&K confirms 3 medals

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Mar 29: Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) men and women today dominated the senior category events, while J&K confirms 3 medals in Sub Junior events in the ongoing 20th Senior and 11th Sub Junior National Wushu Championships, being organized by Jammu and Kashmir Wushu Association, under the auspices of Wushu Association of India at MA Stadium, here.
Earlier, J&K’s Ishfaq Rashid Mir, Mohd Imran and Mohd Aqib Mir have qualified for the semifinals in Sub Junior Sanshu event, thus confirming one medal each, while in Sanshu Senior Category, Umar Bin Rashid and Arif Ahmad have qualified for the quarterfinals.
In Nangun Men, S Somorjit Singh of CRPF bagged gold by securing 8.50 points, while silver and bronze medals in this event went to H Omega Meitei of Manipur and Sajan Lama of Delhi respectively. In Nangun Women, S Chaobi Devi of CRPF clinched gold, P Thobi Devi of Manipur bagged silver and Karamjit Kaur of Punjab got bronze medal.
In Taijijian Men, M Sadananda of CRPF won gold, while bronze and silver medal in this event went to M Gyandash Singh of SSCB and L Naokhomba Meitei of Manipur respectively. L Sanatombi Chanu of Manipur bagged gold in Taijijian Women, while Bidyashwori Chanu of Manipur and Chinglembi Chanu of Arunachal Pradesh got silver and bronze respectively.
In Daoshu Men, Manipur’s Indrakumar won gold, L Rattan Singh of SSCB got silver and Dewan Singh of CRPF clinched gold. While in Daoshu Women, N Pushpa Devi of Assam bagged gold, while silver and bronze went to Anjali Koshta and Suman of MP and Punjab respectively.
N Roshan Singh (CRPF), Anjul Namdeo (MP) and Y Shamkanta Singh of CRPF, MP and SSCB won gold, silver and bronze in Jianshu Men respectively. In Jianshu Women event, Y Sapana Devi of Manipur clinched gold, while Prity and P Sindhy of Punjab and Maharashtra bagged silver and bronze respectively.
In Gunshu Men, L Rattan Singh of SSCB lifted gold, while Indrakumar of Manipur and W Inunganba of Delhi clinched silver and bronze respectively, while in Gunshu Women, Anjali Koshta (MP), N Pushpa Devi (Assam) and Sunita Gari (Jharkhand) bagged gold, silver and bronze respectively.
In Qiangshu Men, N Roshan Singh (CRPF), Anjul Namdeo (MP) and Shamkanta Singh (SSCB) clinched first three places, while in Qiangshu Women, Sapana Devi of Manipur clinched gold, Prity of Punjab won silver and Shilpa Khithal of MP got bronze medal.
Meanwhile, in Changquan boys Group-B of Sub Junior category, N Dev Singh of MP bagged gold, while O Brown Singh of Manipur and Manish Munda of Jhankhand clinched silver and bronze medals respectively.
Other Results: Daoshu Boys Group-C: Priyam Jain (MP) 1st, Vikash Sharma (Manipur), 2nd, Roshan KC (Punjab) 3rd .
Daoshu Girls Group-C: Sakshi Jatav (MP), 1st, Bhoorakshi Dubey (MP) 2nd and Monika (Jharkhand) 3rd .
Qiangshu Boys Group-C: M Loyangba Meetei (Manipur) 1st, Divyanshu Gupta (MP) 2nd and Kritik Ranjan (Bihar) 3rd .
Qianshu Girls Group-C: Linthoi Chanu (Manipur) 1st, Esha (Bihar) 2nd and Neha / Sonam (MP/Bihar) 3rd.
The panel of experts who performed the duty of judges included Rajesh Kumar Tailor (Rajasthan), Manoj Jha (Gujarat), Manoj Gupta (MP), Harvinder (Rajasthan) and Naresh of (Delhi), Head Judge Prem Kumar (Arunachal Pradesh), Assistant Head Judge, Vijender Singh (UP), Minish Sharma (UP), Ablash (MP), Sumit Kumar (Bihar), Srikanth (Kerala), Hera Singh (Assam Rifles) and Fourwell of Maghalaya.
Later-on, the winners were distributed prizes by the dignitaries, which included Bhupinder Singh Bajwa, President Wushu Association of India, Owais Ahmad, IGP Personal and Chairman Organising Committee, Hemant Kumar Lohia, IGP Traffic and Organising Secretary of the event, Kiran Wattal, Secretary J&K State Sports Council, Sidharth Sharma, Joint Secretary Council, Vijay Saraf, Vice-President Wushu Association of India, Anil Vij, Vice-President Wushu Association of India and Kuldip Mangotra, Member Sports Council.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here