2 members of JKWRRA appointed

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 30: The Government today appointed two members of Jammu and Kashmir Water Resources Regulatory Authority (JKWRRA).
As per the notification issued by General Administration Department, A Paramesham, Chairman Krishna River Management Board and Kishore Chandra Naik, former Chairman, Central Ground Water Board have been appointed as members of the Authority.
The appointment of A Paramesham will be effected after his retirement from active service on May 31, 2021 or earlier if he opts for voluntary retirement.
EXCELSIOR in its edition dated April 15, 2021 had exclusively highlighted that delay in appointment of members was impeding the functioning of Jammu and Kashmir Water Resources Regulatory Authority.