Voting begins for fourth phase of LokSabhaElections2019 in 72 constituencies, across 9 states.

New Delhi : Seventy-two seats across nine states are voting in the fourth phase of 2019 general elections on Monday. This phase will see the end of polling in Maharashtra and Odisha, while the process will start in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Jharkhand. Twenty-six seats in Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal are also scheduled to vote in this phase. These three states have seats going to polls in each of the seven phases in the 2019 elections.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has high stakes in this phase. Of the 72 seats going to polls, it won 45 in 2014. Its allies won another 11 seats. The Congress’s tally was just two. In 2009, the BJP-Congress breakup in these seats was 9-29. (Agencies)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here