Vikram Singh heads J&K Yuva Rajput Sabha

Newly elected president of Yuva Rajput Sabha, Vikram Singh being felicitated.
Newly elected president of Yuva Rajput Sabha, Vikram Singh being felicitated.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, May 24: Vikram Singh Vicky has been elected as new president of Yuva Rajput Sabha for J&K UT.

Click here to watch video

The Core Committee of Yuva Rajput Sabha unanimously elected and declared Vikram Singh as new president with majority votes. The new president will have two years tenure. Majority of the Rajput youth present on this occasion gave their consent in the favour of new president.
While addressing media persons after elections the chief patron of Yuva Rajput Sabha Rajinder Singh announced Vikram Singh as president for the next tenure. He hoped that new president will work with full dedication and sincerity for the upliftment of the community especially economically weaker families.
Chief patron stated that YRS will fight for the genuine cause of the Sabha and also help the needy children to have the good quality education and honour the budding children who excel in the field of education and sports. YRS will also work to provide job opportunities for both educated and unskilled youth. Scholarships will also be given to meritorious students who excel in different fields.
Chairman of Yuva Rajput Sabha Raghubir Singh appreciated the efforts of the outgoing team under the dynamic leadership of Rajan Singh, which fought for deceleration of holiday on 23rd September the birth anniversary of last ruler of the Dogra dynasty Maharaja Hari Singh and compelled the UT administration to announce the holiday as a respect to Maharaja.
Outgoing president Happy Singh also thanked the youth who showed full faith in his leadership and worked with dedication as a team. He also pinned hope in new president to work for the welfare of the society in general and community in particular.
Vikram Singh extended his gratitude to the Sabha for electing him for the incumbent position. He assured the present dignitaries for all the devotion and dedication expected from him.
Those who were present in the conference included Rajveer Singh, Rajesh Singh, Surinder Singh, Mohan Singh, Ranjeet Singh, Davinder Singh, Mohinder Singh, Ramesh Singh, Shamsher Singh, Rajeev Singh, Sanjay Singh, Bhanu Partap Singh, Tinu Langeh, Avtar Singh, Sanjeev Singh, Dilawar Singh and Ballu Langeh.