USTA deputation calls on Secy School Education, submits charter of demands

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 9: A deputation of J&K United School Teachers Association (USTA) under the leadership of Hari Singh, provincial president, called on Ajeet Kumar Sahu, Secretary School Education Department in his office chamber at Civil Secretariat Jammu.
The deputation put forth the charter of demands seeking release of pending salary for the month of February 2018 and September 2018 till date as well as arrears of DA installments with effect from July 2013 onward in favour of teachers/ Masters working under SSA and RMSA schemes, Implementation of 7th Pay Commission in favour of under graduate teachers left out in SAC decision. dated 7-12-2018, regularization of left out un-regularized Rets/EVS converted Rets who have completed 5 years service, release of one month additional salary in favour of Teachers/Masters working under SSA/RMSA by implementing 7th Pay Commission, who performed their duties in Panchayat/ULB Elections, release of senior teacher grade in favour of trained undergraduate teachers, etc.
USTA also demanded implementation of Government Circular No. Edu/ Acctts/ TBP/ Pay/38/ 2018/213 dated 23/02/ 2018 in favour of undergraduate teachers and remove disparity in their grade, regularization of all incharge lecturers/ Headmasters/ ZEOs etc, filing up of all vacant posts of Headmasters/ ZEOs and Lecturers by way of DPC after every six months, starting pre- primary classes with infrastructure in all schools having primary classes, debar teachers from non-academic duties, provide computer teachers for proper functioning of call centres in schools and transfer suitably- Masters, Lecturers and Headmasters who have completed their tenure in far flung areas of winter as well as summer zones
The Secretary gave patience hearing and assured to resolve salary issue and certain other demands in shortest possible time.
The deputation comprised of Rajeev Kumar, Roop Chand, Sunil Thappa, Angadh Singh, Romesh Kumar, Rashpal Singh, Rakesh Kumar and Suman Kumar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here