Three nominations filed for Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency

SRINAGAR: Three candidates, including National Conference (NC) president Farooq Abdullah, on Monday filed nomination papers for Lok Sabha election to Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency.

An official spokesperson said that the nominations submitted to the Returning Officer Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary at Deputy Commissioner (DC) Office Srinagar were filed by Dr Abdullah as the candidate of the NC, Sheikh Khalid Jehangir as the candidate of the Bharatiya Janata Party and Nazir Ahmad Lone as the candidate of Rashtriya Jan Kranti Party.

Tuesday is the last date for filing nominations for the Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency which is going to polls on April 18.