Support PDP to end misrule, corruption in J&K: Waffa

Excelsior Correspondent

PDP leaders during an election rally in Nagrota on Sunday.
PDP leaders during an election rally in Nagrota on Sunday.

JAMMU, Nov 23:  PDP candidate from Nagrota Assembly segment, Choudhary Hussain Ali Waffa today asked the people to vote and support the party in ensuing Assembly elections to end misrule and corruption in the State and to establish a new system of justice and equality in Jammu and Kashmir.
Addressing largely attended public meetings at Kapota and surrounding areas of Nagrota constituency, Waffa said the three years rule of PDP led by Mufti Mohammed Sayeed had infused a sense of security among the people in the State. He said the overwhelming response to party from all regions of the State was a clear indication that people of Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh were looking towards PDP as only credible political force of the State.
Waffa said the present Government has not done anything for the welfare of Nagrota constituency. He stated that if his party is voted to power, a new era of development can be seen in the State. He maintained that party’s main focus is on promoting good democratic governance by enlightening, educating, mobilizing and democratically empowering the people.
Terming PDP as a movement to establish a new system of justice and equality, senior PDP leader Vikramaditya said PDP has emerged as voice of the people of the State through its convictions and visionary policies. He said that voting PDP is the empowerment of common man and strengthening of basic institutions of democracy. The party is committed to overall development of the State and equitable distribution of funds to all three regions, creating employment avenues, boosting tourism, industry and trade, he added.
He appealed people of the area to vote and support PDP in ensuing Assembly elections to ensure comprehensive development in the State.
Among those who were present during the rally include Ved Mahajan, ex MLC, Haji Nizam Din Khatana, ex MLC, Nanak Chand, Balwan Singh, Ajit Sharma and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here