Sunrisers face Super Kings test at Chepauk today

Chennai, Apr 10:

Sunrisers Hyderabad would bank on their famed foreign recruits to come good when they take on the formidable Chennai Super Kings in their opening match of the IPL here tomorrow.
The visitors will have to put up an inspiring effort to down Super Kings, who kick started their campaign with a one-run win over Delhi Daredevils here last night.
Led by aggressive Australian opener David Warner, Sunrisers would be relying mostly on foreigners to deliver the goods, given the scarcity of local stars in their ranks.
Shikhar Dhawan is the lone Indian batting star in the line-up and a lot would be expected of him after his impressive run in the World Cup Down Under.
With an array of foreigners it will be interesting to see which four the Sunrisers pick in their playing eleven.
Besides captain, South African speedster Dale Steyn and in-form New Zealand pacer Trent Boult are most likely to get a go.
The pitch offered enough assistance to the spinners last night and that is something both captains will keep in mind while selecting the eleven.
Dhoni led Super Kings did pull off another close game but tomorrow they would want to put up a much better batting show than what they managed against Delhi. Not many teams in the competition would mind chasing 151 at Chepauk but Delhi threw away a golden opportunity.
The bowling lot would be high on confidence with old horse Ashish Nehra bagging the man of the match award against Delhi and Ravichandran Ashwin troubling the batsmen with his genuine off-spinners.
SQUADS: Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Faf Du Plessis, Matt Henry, Samuel Badree, Michael Hussey, Kyle Abbott, Mohit Sharma, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Baba Aparajith, Ishwar Pandey, Mithun Manhas, Ronit More, Rahul Sharma, Ankush Bains, Irfan Pathan, Pratyush Singh, Eklavya Dwivedi, Andrew Tye.
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Naman Ojha, Kane Williamson, Dale Steyn, Moises Henriques, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Trent Boult, Parveez Rasool, Karn Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Chama Milind, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Praveen Kumar, Hanuma Vihari, Prasanth Padmanabhan, Siddarth Kaul. (PTI)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here