Sports Sphere

8Born on October 27, 1997, Sarfaraz Naushad Khan is an Indian cricketer who plays for Mumbai cricket team and Royal Challengers Bangalore. An aggressive right-handed batsman, Khan played for the India Under-19 cricket team at the 2014 & 2016 ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup.He is also the most (7) 50+ scorer in the tournament history.
In 2015, he was signed up for Rs. 50 lakhs by the Indian Premier League franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore and became the youngest player to play in the IPL. On his second game in IPL, he made an unbeaten 45 off just 21 balls against Rajasthan Royals. His father is a cricket coach.
In July 2015, it was announced that Sarfaraz will join Uttar Pradesh ahead of the 2015-16 domestic season as his father hails from Azamgarh and was in talks with Rajiv Shukla, the Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association secretary for the transfer. In 3 First Class matches, Sarfaraz has scored 195 runs with a healthy average of 48. 75, while in 5 List A matches, he has scored 118 runs with an average of 59.00 and in 19 T20 matches, Sarfaraz has scored 182 runs with an average of 22. 75. His highest scores in First Class, List A and T20 matches are unbeaten 52, 41 and 45 runs respectively. He is presently knocking doors of Team India and is waiting in the wings to be its part.


Identify the Player:


Write a brief description about him in 250 words.

Questions of this week:
1.        Name the player who scored fastest Test match century, recently?
2.        Who is the general secretary of J&K Handball Association?
3.        Who won CGEWCC Chess Tournament?
4.      Name the cricketer from J&K who has been selected for Rest of India team for Irani Trophy ?
5.        Who is Vipul Saini?
Answers of the last week:
1. 69 runs 2. Kuldeep Kumar Gupta 3. Ravichandran Ashwin 4. 3 gold, 1 silver and 2 bronze 5. J&K’s former Ranji Trophy and Duleep Trophy Player .
The best entry of this week was received from Kuldeep Kumar, H- No 10, Ustad Mohalla, Jammu.
The other entries of the week were from Sanjay Dhar, Lane No 1, H No-3, Upper Laxmi Nagar, Sarwal, Jammu; Sourav Chopra, 126 Bakshi Nagar, Jammu; Ravinder Sharma, Janipur, Jammu; Kartik Gupta, Talab Tillo, Jammu and Parveen Singh, Nanak Nagar, Jammu.