Speaker names six MPs for unruly behaviour, suspends them for five days


NEW DELHI  Congress Members Gaurav Gogoi, K Suresh, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, Ranjeet Ranjan, Sushmita Dev and MK Raghavan were today named by Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan for their “unbecoming” conduct in the House.

 The Speaker said these members have teared papers and indulged in “highly unbecoming” act and “wilfully obstructed” the proceedings of the House.

 Naming them under Rule 374(A), the Speaker said automatically they would remain suspended for five days. Some of the Members were present in the House when the Speaker gave her ruling. (AGENCIES)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here