SEC inaugurates Head Office of AJKPC

SEC inaugurating Head Office of AJKPC.
SEC inaugurating Head Office of AJKPC.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Oct 15: The State Election Commissioner (SEC), J&K, Kewal Kumar Sharma today inaugurated the Head Office of All Jammu and Kashmir Panchayat Conference (AJKPC)–a registered frontline organisation of elected PRI members.
Scores of District Development Council (DDC) and Block Development Council (BDC) members, and Sarpanches, besides Corporators of Jammu Municipal Corporation (JMC) attended the inaugural function.
The function was organised by the UT President of AJKPC Anil Sharma who welcomed the State Election Commissioner on his arrival.
Speaking on the occasion, State Election Commissioner also highlighted the role of grassroots level democratic institutions in the strengthening of the democracy and stressed upon the elected PRI members to work with dedication to serve the people.
In his address, Anil Sharma highlighted the various initiatives taken by the AJKPC for the empowerment of PRIs.
Prominent among those who attended the function included senior vice president AJKPC Ram Saroop Sharma, vice presidents Des Raj Bhagat, Jatinder Singh and Raja Singh, BDC Pouni Pawan Sharma, etc.