Sat starts construction of community hall at Guru Ravi Dass Sabha

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 30: Coping up with the needs of the locals, former State president BJP and former Minister, Sat Sharma (CA) started construction works of first floor of community hall at Guru Ravi Dass Sabha, Rajpura, Ward 29. Sharma was also accompanied by Corporator, Surinder Choudhary, district president, Ayodhya Gupta, JMC officials, locals and political activists of the area.
The work will be constructed under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of Rs 8.57 lakhs and the funds have been sanctioned from the Additional Capex Budget which was recommended by former MLA to take up the works.
Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that it was a long pending demand of the inhabitants as there was less space earlier in the community hall and construction of the first floor will definitely cater to the needs of the locals and programmes including Satsang, marriage functions and others can be held in the hall which will be at nominal cost in order to cope up with the needs of people hailing from all walks of life.
He stated that two rooms, a kitchen, a small hall will be constructed on the first floor so that a proper infra could be provided to the inhabitants of the area. He also stated that this community hall will also cater with the needs of inhabitants of adjoining wards as well.
Surinder Choudhary said that such places could be used for public gatherings as well and family functions as well as such halls keep the tradition alive as in old times, programmes and functions were usually held in community halls. He also appreciated the development done in the Ward by former MLA Jammu West.
Ayodhya Gupta said that MLA has developed Jammu West to its fullest and any area which is left behind in terms of development will also be developed on priority and pending works will be taken up in coming days in order to avoid public distress.
President Guru Ravi Dass Sabha, Mangal Dass Dogra, Munish Khajuria, general secretary, Ramesh Angurana, Chairman Ganesh Dass, BishanDass, Abhi Angral, Vijay Kumar, Bansi Lal, Madan Lal, Des Raj, Mohan Lal, Taru Sharma, Raghu Sharma, Munish Raja, HeeraLal, Atul Bakshi, Puneet Gupta and several others were also present.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here