Sambyal felicitated on being appointed incharge Punjab State

Pradesh Cong Seva Dal chief, Balwinder Singh Sambyal being felicitated during a function in Jammu on Sunday.
Pradesh Cong Seva Dal chief, Balwinder Singh Sambyal being felicitated during a function in Jammu on Sunday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 2: J&K Pradesh Congress Seva Dal chief, Balwinder Singh Sambyal was felicitated by the Congress activists including NSUI and Mahila Congress units on being appointed as incharge Punjab State of the organisation.
In this connection a function was organized at Gandhinagar which was attended by all the Congress Seva Dal activists besides, members of the parents body, National Students Union India and Pradesh Mahila Congress. Sambyal was garlanded profusely and felicitated by the party workers for being elevated as All India Congress Seva Dal secretary and Incharge J&K State.
While speaking on the occasion. Sambyal extended gratitude to the AICC president Rahul Gandhi, UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi and All India Congress Seva Dal chief, Lal Ji Desai for shouldering him this responsibility and said that he would try his best to come up to their expectations in strengthening Congress Party in Punjab State. He also extended his thanks to the State Seva Dal activists for rendering him help and cooperation as state head of Congress Seva Dal.
He lauded the role of Seva Dal activists during natural calamity, national tragedies also and brining discipline in the party and strengthening Congress at grass root level. He said Seva Dal volunteers always remain at fore front.
Sambyal also lauded the role of outgoing Governor N N Vohra and described him as efficient administrator, an impartial persons and is known for his quick right decisions. He played very important role during his three tenures in the J&K state. He appealed to the new Governor to expedite work on the Jammu beautification projects including Tawi Artificial lake, Mubarak Mandi Heritage site, cable car project.
Prominent among those present on the occasion included- Yash Paul Singh, Vinay Mahajan, Amit Dogra, Shashi Bhagat, Surinder Manhas, Vikram Singh Chib, Parshant Sharma, S Devinder Singh, Ravi Shastri, Krishan Kumar, Surinder Kumar, Shubam, Krishan Lal, Surnjit Kour, Chanchal Gupta, Neeta Sharma, Anshu Sharma, Om Ji and others.