Rahul appoints DCC presidents in J&K

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, July 31: All India Congress president,  Rahul Gandhi today appointed District Congress Committee (DCC) presidents for all the 22 districts in the Jammu and Kashmir state.
AICC general secretary, Ashok Gehlot in a press release issued from Party headquarters, New Delhi this evening revealed that  senior Congress leader Vikram Malhotra from Jammu East has been appointed as District president for Jammu (Urban),  Irfan Naib for Srinagar district while  T. Namgyal  District Congress president  for Leh.
Th Hari Singh Chib has been appointed as District Congress president  for Jammu (Rural), former MoS S Manjeet Singh  District president for Samba, former minister Dr Manohar Lal Sharma for District Kathua, Ex-MLA Krishan Chand Bhagat for District Udhampur, senior leader Sheikh Mujeeb for District Doda, Mohinder Parihar for  District Kishtwar,  Farooq Katoch for District Ramban, Kewal Singh for District Reasi, Ch Abdul Gani for district Poonch while former minister Shabir Khan District Congress president for Rajouri.
In Kashmir Division, former MLA Shoiab Nabi Lone has been appointed as District president for Baramulla, Haji Farooq Mir for District Kupwara, Imtiyaz Parray for District Bandipora, Sahil Farooq for district Ganderbal, Fayaz Ahmed Dar for District Pulwama, Abdul Qayoom Shah for district Shopian, Ghulam Mohi Din Bhat for District Anantnag, Farooq Ahmed Bhat for District Kulgam while Nasir  Hussain as District Congress president for Kargil.
According to party sources  the Congress  high command is going to release the list of PCC functionaries for the J&K state shortly.