Power curtailment on rotational basis

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, June 15: Chief Engineer System and Operational Wing has informed that in order to combat the situation arisen due to low frequency and to maintain the gird discipline, the department will to resort to rotational curtailment as and when distress call is received from SLDC or NRLDC.
The curtailment has been worked out in three group i.e A, B and C.
In Group “A”- twin district of Poonch, Rajouri, Doda, Kishtwar, Ramban part of Kathua District, Chenani, Ramnagar and areas of Udhampur districts will be affected due to Rajouri, Draba, Chandak, Kalakote, Doda, Khellani, Kathua, Hiranagar, Udhampur and Batote Stations.
Group “B” include parts of Jammu, Kathua district and Samba districts, which will be affected due to Akhnoor, Barn, Bishnah, Miranshib, Bari-Brahmana-I, Sidhra, Mahanpur, Gangyal, Samba and Bari-Brahmana-II Stations.
In Group “C” some parts of Jammu district will be affected due to Gladni, Canal and Janipur Stations. Areas under priority A, B and C will be put to curtailment during any time of the day in rotational manner.