Plus 2 Lecturers’ Forum organizes ‘Annual Lecturers’ Day’

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Apr 9: All J&K Plus 2 Lecturers’ Forum organized “Annual Lecturers’ Day” with fervor and enthusiasm at Auditorium of IIIM (Regional Research Laboratory), Canal Road, where hundreds of delegates participated from all the three region of the State along with galaxy of Intellectuals, educationists and scholars.
The speakers from different parts of the State expressed their views on the importance of the Day and discussed at length the functioning of the Department in School Education with special focus on the role of Plus 2 Cadre in the development of Education in the State.
The House also passed a number of resolutions which included Academic areas, Re-organisation of the department, functioning of Board of School Education, Infrastructural Facilities, residential accommodation, revival of 40 percent inservice quota in the colleges, rational transfer policy, benefit of incentives for Higher Qualifications and many others.
NS Jamwal, State president of the Forum said that the Day provides an opportunity to exhibit a show of strength, unity, determination, self introspection, accountability and above all to review the overall scenario in the field of education.
Dr Manzoor Ahmed, president Kashmir province while speaking elaborated the efforts of Forum for maintaining an exemplary coordination throughout the State which has forced the authorities to listen to the voice of community and also act on the suggestive proposals for the betterment in the field of Education.
The dignitaries who spoke were Sham Lal Sharma , Madan Lal MP, Mangat Ram Sharma , Ex-Dy Chief Minister, Balwant Singh Mankotia MLA, Mushtaq Bukari Vice Chairman, Phari Development Board, Harsh Dev Singh, RA Inquallabi Additional Secretary School Education Department, GA Qureshi, Director School Education, HD Qureshi, Former President, Gurcharan Singh, former general secretary besides large number of officers of the Department.
The proceedings of the function were conducted by Tarsem Singh, general secretary and Dr Gopi Puri, whereas Charan Dass, vice president presented the vote of thanks.