PK to review strategy for separate homeland at all levels

Excelsior Correspondent

Minister for PHE, Sham Lal Sharma inaugurating Water Supply Scheme at Domana on Friday.

JAMMU, Aug 2: Panun Kashmir (PK) will soon convene all India meeting of its advisory body to review its strategy for intensifying the struggle of separate homeland at all levels.
This was stated by Dr Agnishekhar, convener, PK during a press conference here today.
He said that in the meeting, host of experts, political scientists, historians, sociologists, constitutional luminaries, eminent writers, artists, freelance journalists, environmentalists and entrepreneurs will participate.
Dr Agnishekhar appealed to all the Kashmiri Pandits to reiterate in one voice the undisputed demand of carving out of separate homeland with UT status to the north and east of river Jhelum in Kashmir for over 7 lakh exiled KPs.
While rejecting the apprehensions catapulted by a certain section in the society that carving out of separate homeland for over 7 lakh exiled KPs in the Valley would be deemed as contradictory to the very basis principle of secular democracy of the country, he said that KPs are demanding the free flow of Indian constitution in the area carefully earmarked for the Union Territory of Panun Kashmir.
With the settling of all displaced Kashmiri Pandits in the proposed homeland the secular democracy and cultural pluralism will be restored in the Valley, he added.
He disagreed with the recent apprehensions expressed by the Chief Minister that creation of States will commence a dangerous trend.
PK convener said that the Central and the State Government agencies are trying their best to create vertical division between KPs on the issue of return. He maintained that there is no other alternative to the demand of separate homeland, which guarantees non refoulment of exodus and above all the institutional and constitutional guarantees including vibrant political space for KPs.
Among others present were Omjee Bhat, Sanjay Dhattatreya, national coordinator, Ashok Dilber, PN Dhar and Raja Jee Ticku, organising secretary.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here