Parveen Sharma takes over as Chairman of CCBL Jammu

Newly elected Directors alongwith Chairman of CCBL Jammu after declaration of results on Thursday.
Newly elected Directors alongwith Chairman of CCBL Jammu after declaration of results on Thursday.

Entire team of Directors elected un-opposed

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Dec 9: Parveen Kumar Sharma today took over as Chairman of the Citizens’ Cooperative Bank Limited Jammu after he along with his entire team was re-elected to the Board of Directors for management of the bank.
All the nine candidates were declared elected un-opposed by the Returning Officer for the Election to Board of Directors, CCBL Jammu.
Besides Parveen Kumar Sharma, the other elected Board Members are Surinder Singh, Kuldeep Raj Gupta, Varinder Singh Jamwal, Sachin Gupta, Bharat Bhushan, Suresh Kumar, Ravi Kant and Sumant Singh Jamwal.
There were a few other candidates in the fray, who withdrew their nominations this afternoon after which the Returning Officer, Dr Javed Iqbal Rather, Deputy Director FCS & CA Department, Jammu, formally declared Parveen Kumar Sharma and his team elected un-opposed.
Following the declaration of the results, the newly elected Directors assumed the office and in the very first Board meeting, at CCBL Headquarters, Gandhi Nagar, Parveen Kumar Sharma was unanimously elected as Chairman of the bank.
Immediately after taking over as the Chairman, Parveen Sharma transacted routine business of the Bank and assured to fulfill the commitment made with the CCBL shareholders. He called upon the staff members to work with the fullest zeal so that bank prospers and comes up to the expectations of its depositors, shareholders and Regulators.
Pertinent to mention that elections for the CCBL Jammu Board of Director were announced on October 7, 2021 and today was the last date for withdrawal of candidature.
It may be recalled that Parveen Sharma has already served as Chairman of the bank after he along with his team was elected for the Board of Directors of CCBL in the last elections.