Paras’ brilliance takes Sehwag Cricket Club to semis

*Rising Star Billawar scripts 66-run win

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, June 11: Paras Sharma’s magnificent unbeaten century and important 4-wicket haul guided Sehwag Cricket Club to a resounding win over KC Sports Club in the ongoing JKCA District Level Premier Championship, being organized by Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association, under the supervision of retired Judge, Jang Bahadur Singh Jamwal at GGM Science College Hostel ground, here.
Earlier, winning the toss and batting first, KC Sports Club scored a modest total of 123 runs in 28 overs. Dushant scored 37 runs, while Sunil contributed 13 runs to the total.
Paras Sharma took 4 important wickets by conceding 24 runs in his 6 overs, while Aman Sharma captured 3 wickets by giving away just 8 runs in his 6 overs.
In reply, Sehwag Cricket Club rode on a brilliant unbeaten century (102* off 73 balls), studded with 12 boundaries and 3 sixes by Paras Sharma reached the target in 21.1 overs by losing 2 wickets, thus won the match by 8 wickets. Paras sent the bowlers on a leather-hunt and completed his century with a winning shot of six runs. Another talented batsman, Vivrant Sharma contributed 23 runs to the total. For KC Sports Club, Abhishant Bakshi and Devath claimed one wicket each. Paras Sharma of Sehwag Cricket Club was adjudged as man of the match for his superb all-round show.
The match was officiated by Ashok Singh and Sadiq Hussain Malik as umpires, while Saleem ur-Rehman was the scorer.
At Sports Stadium Kathua, Rising Star Billawar defeated Rising Star Nagri Parole by a big margin of 66 runs.
Put into bat, Rising Star Billawar scored 155 runs in 26.1 overs. Sourav Sharma top scored with 39 runs, while Dheeraj Verma and Pushpinder Singh contributed 31 and 27 runs to the total respectively. Rahul Sharma took 4 important wickets, while Ishaan Sharma and Shubham bagged 2 wickets each.
Rising Star Nagri Parole collapsed at 89 runs, thus lost the match by 66 runs. Jagmohan top scored with 30 runs, while Vivrant contributed 21 runs to the total. Sahil took 4 wickets from Rising Star Billawar, while Mohit bagged three.
Sahil of Rising Star Billawar was adjudged as the man of the match.
Sanjeev Singh, Dheeraj Abrol and Kulbhushan Singh officiated the match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here