Oppn MPs walkout of Lok Sabha

NEW DELHI :  Members of several Opposition parties today staged a walk out of Lok Sabha raising a variety of issues, including seeking the Prime Minister’s reply to the charges against Union Minister Sushma Swaraj and two Chief Ministers over the Lalit Modi and Vyapam controversies.
As soon as the House met on the last day of the Monsoon session, Speaker Sumitra Mahajan told members that she has rejected notices of adjournment motion moved by members of Congress, CPI(M), Trinamool Congress, SP and RJD but they were free to raise the matters later.
Soon thereafter, Congress members rushed to the Well holding placards and raising slogans. They were joined by members from the Left parties, as the House took up Question Hour amidst the din.
Congress leader in Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge claimed that Swaraj had not replied to the seven questions he had raised during the discussion on the Lalit Modi matter yesterday.
Congress members shouted slogans asking the Prime Minister to come to Lok Sabha and respond to the charges against Swaraj, Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh Chief Ministers Vasundhra Raje and Shivraj Singh Chauhan respectively.
After raising slogans for nearly half-an-hour, Congress members along with their colleagues from the Left and TMC staged a walkout.
SP chief Mulayam Singh Yadav and RJD member J P N Yadav apparently wanted to raise the issue of caste census but as their plea was also turned down by the Speaker, they staged too a walkout. (AGENCIES)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here