Nupur’s novel selected for Intl Literary Festival

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Sept 23: “Numi; The Guarded Loop”—the recent novel of Nupur Sandhu who is the curator of multilingual Jammu Literary Festival, Yayavar, has been selected for International Literary Festival, Russia.
The International Literary Festival is scheduled to be held on October 15-31 in Yalta, Russia. Judges and participants from Europe, America, Arab countries and regions of Russia will be participating in this festival.
The Festival is being organized by The Union of Writers of Republic of Crimea which has invited Nupur to take part in the competitive program X of the Festival. Winners of the festival will be awarded with gold/silver/bronze medals and diplomas. Besides, works by winners of the Festival will be published in the Yunost magazine.
Meanwhile, Nupur is working tirelessly to successfully organize multilingual Jammu Literary Festival, Yayavar as curator. She is presently in Vietnam but her team members Shwetimal Jamwal and Satish Kumar are in constant touch with her though internet is not working in Jammu.
Jammu literary Festival, Yayavar is a bilingual festival encouraging English, Dogri, Hindi and Urdu languages registered with Literary Society of India. The Festival is scheduled to be held on December 14 and 15. Central University is the venue partner for the Festival.
The 2-day festival will saw panel discussion on Kashmir, symposium of different genres, presentation on Netaji by Anuj Dhar, presentation of mythology by Utkarsh Patel and panel discussion on the best seller book ‘Deadly Dozen’ carrying true stories of serial killers with author, criminal psychologist and IG.
Ayushman Singh Jamwal, Dr Sudeep Ranjan Sarkar, Meghana, Anirban Bhattacharyya, David Devadas, Aarti Tikko Singh, Neil D’Silva, Anuj Dhar, Mushtaq Kak, Ruchhita Kazaria, General PS Mehta (Retired), Johnny William (IGP), Nalin Gupta and Utkarsh Patel will participate in the Festival as speakers and panelists.
Twenty authors (of different genres) from Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kolkata, Gujrat, Punjab, NCR, UP and Jammu have been invited to attend the Festival. They are vandana Daji, James brown, Nilanjana, Abhirup Dhar, Tarun Gautam, Runjhun Noopur, Jasbeer Singh, Jaspreet Kaur Falak, Minal Arora, Rashmi Joshi, Eisha Gohil, Harinder Cheema, Lalit Kumar Mangotra, Payal Jain, Jagriti Roy, Pankhuri Aggarwal, Dr Kanwalpreet, Vinayak, Dr Jas Kohli and Ashish Kumbhare.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here