NPP protests as Govt not exposing BJP’s land grabbers

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 27: Infuriated over the bulldozing of houses of poor and marginalized people including labourers and farmers and sparing powerful elites, National Panthers Party (NPP) activists led by Rajesh Padgotra, provincial NPP president staged a protest demonstration here today.
The protesters raised anti-govt and anti-BJP slogans and accused the government of succumbing to political pressure and concealing names of BJP’s bigwigs involved in encroachment of State and forests lands.
“Though the administration had identified some of the big encroachers from Congress, NC and PDP but seemed to have given a free hand to the notorious land grabbers of BJP,” Padgotra told reporters.
Asserting that politicians and bureaucrats were not above law, he sought appropriate action against all ministers, legislators and bureaucrats who had encroached government lands.
Click here to watch video
The NPP leader described the selective action of administration against the opposition parties as ‘witch hunting’ and the eviction of poor and un-influential as coward act.
Drawing the attention of Lt. Governor to take action against the culprits, Padgotra divulged while the names of political leaders hailing from Congress, NC and PDP have been brought to public domain as land grabbers, the BJP leaders were not exposed and were exclusively spared under political influence.
He claimed that a BJP ex-MLA has encroached 32 kanal and 9 marla State land which include 9 kanal and 14 marla under Roshni scheme.
The NPP leader pointed out that former Deputy Chief Minister Dr. Nirmal Singh constructed a palatial bungalow near Army depot at Nagrota in contravention to the guidelines of Ministry of Defence.
He further claimed that BJP leader Abdul Gani Kohli has encroached a huge chunk of forest land and another BJP leader Chander Prakash Ganga too has encroached lands by unlawful means.
He said that NPP shall expose every culprit involved in land grabbing.
Prominent among those who spoke on the occasion were Neeraj Gupta, Rajesh Gondhi, Rakesh Gupta, Shankaar Singh Sanju, Nikhal Bhagat, Daleep Kumar, Rajeev Kumar, Sanjay Sharma, Rajat Saini, Anuj Kumar and others.