NHPC Dulhasti Power Station celebrates Hindi Day

GM (In-Charge) Dulhasti Power Station Nirmal Singh and other staff members posing together while holding a trophy.
GM (In-Charge) Dulhasti Power Station Nirmal Singh and other staff members posing together while holding a trophy.

Excelsior Correspondent
KISHTWAR, Sept 14: NHPC Dulhasti Power Station, Kishtwar celebrated Hindi Diwas and prize distribution ceremony today.
The program was inaugurated by lighting the traditional lamp by Nirmal Singh, General Manager (In-Charge), Dulhasti Power Station, Dr Nisha Sharma, General Manager (Medical Services) and R N Sharma, General Manager (Civil).
On this occasion, Sanjay Kumar Singh, Senior Manager (Finance) read out the message issued by Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Dr R P Singh, Deputy General Manager (HR) read out the message issued by R K Singh, Union Minister of Power and New and Renewable Energy. Further, Nirmal Singh read out the message issued by the Chairman and Managing Director of NHPC on the occasion of Hindi Diwas.
Speaking on the occasion, Nirmal Singh encouraged everyone to do maximum work in Hindi. He also administered oath to all to increase the use, promotion and dissemination of official language. Later, he awarded prizes to the various departments of the Corporation.
First prize went to Power House Department, second prize to Human Resources Department and 3rd prize to General Manager Secretariat under General Manager Rajbhasha Shield Award for ensuring best Hindi implementation in office works during the year. Apart from this, Hindi books and cash amount were also given as prizes to the winners of various competitions organized during week-long celebrations.
Bidya Dhar Moharana, Deputy General Manager (Electrical), Jagrup Kumar, Senior Manager (Electrical), Ashok Kumar Dhanwal, Senior Manager (HR), Davinder Koundel, Senior Manager (HR) and all the heads of departments and the winning participants of the competitions were present.
The Hindi Diwas was also celebrated in Govt College of Education. On the occasion, a poetry recitation competition was conducted. Dr Ashok Gupta, Prof Deptt of Hindi Jammu University and Dr Raj Jamwal were the judges. Richa Anand was adjudged as first, Diksha second and Ravinder third. Principal Dr Kulvinder Kour, Prof Satish Sharma and Prof Seema Kumari were among others present on the occasion.