Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board reconstituted

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Mar 17: Lt Governor Manoj Sinha, who is also Chairman of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board, has re-constituted the Board and nominated eight Members for a period of three years.
These include Mahamandleshwat Shri Swami Vishveshvaranand Giriji Maharaj of Sanayas Ashram road, Vile Parle West Mumbai, Kul Bhushan Ahuja of New Delhi; Dr Neelam Sareen of Eid Gah road, Jammu; Dr Ashok Bhan (Ex ADGP) of Jammu; Baleshwar Rai (IAS-Retd) of Haryana, K K Sharma of AIMIL Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Suresh Kumar Sharma ( Retd Judge) of Karan Nagar Jammu and Raghu K Mehta of Roop Nagar Jammu.
Pertinent to mention that the Shrine Board was set up in August, 1986 to provide for the better management, administration and governance of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine and its endowments including the lands buildings attached, or appurtenant, to the Shrine, beginning form Katra up to the holy Cave and the adjoining hillocks.