Vibodh kick-starts various works for facelifting of Rajouri town

Excelsior Correspondent
RAJOURI, Dec 29: The most vital road in Rajouri city, from Dudhari Chowk to Court Complex is all set to get a complete facelift as the work for repair and blacktopping of this stretch was launched today by BJP senior leader and MLC Vibodh Gupta in presence of prominent citizens of Rajouri and senior party leaders.
This road stretch along with lanes and drains are being renovated under the City and Town Roads Programme of the Government. These works are being executed with an estimated cost of Rs 60 lakh.
Addressing gathering of the local residents on the occasion, MLC Vibodh informed that projects worth Rs 100 crore are currently being implemented in Rajouri town for overall development of the city. This, he said, will go a long way in providing much-needed relief to the local residents who have always suffered in the absence of basic amenities like good roads, lanes and drains. He further added that ongoing works in the city are being implemented with full zeal and dedication and will be completed within the set time frame.
While referring to the recent visit of Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti in Rajouri, MLC said that the kind of funds allotment made by her for various developmental projects in Rajouri gives a very clear indication that present Government has only one agenda and that is development. He called upon the citizens to become part of this massive development programme of the Government and take pride in ensuring a bright future for  future generations. He also asked the citizens that Government can only create a good infrastructure through all the hard work but it is the responsibility of a common citizen to ensure the proper use and safety of such infrastructure.
BJP senior leader and former chairman of the Rajouri Municipality,  Rajinder Gupta also addressed the gathering.
Prominent among those, who were present on the occasion,  included Kamal Bakshi, Kiran Sharma, Atam Gupta, Vickey Dutta, Bashir Bhat, Mohd. Iqbal, Sardar Nirman Singh, Nalesh Bakshi, Sanjay Gupta, Rajiv Gupta and Sudesh Sharma.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here