Lone, Zubair appointed as PSC members

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, July 6: Former IAS officer Dr Farooq Lone and Zubair Ahmed Raza, District Judge Doda, have been appointed as Members of Jammu Kashmir Public Service Commission (JKPSC).
This was informed by the J&K Government’s Information Department through its official twitter handle, without sharing the formal orders in this regard.
Farooq Ahmed Lone had retired as Secretary General Administration Department on June 30 after attaining the age of superannuation while Zubair Ahmed Raza was District Judge Doda.
On June 29, Chairman of the Commission, B R Sharma had administered oath of office to the four newly appointed Members. Two members, Subash Gupta and Sameer Bharti were administered oath at Jammu office while Syed Iqbal Aga and Showkat Ahmad Zargar were administered oath of office at Srinagar through video conferencing mode.