KVS Regional Incentive Awards Ceremony -2014 organised

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 18: Kendriya Vidyalya Sangathan (KVS), Jammu region, Jammu organized KVS Regional Incentive Awards Ceremony-2014 in the Auditorium of Kendriya Vidyalya No-, Gandhi Nagar, here today.
Prof. (Dr) R D Sharma, Vice Chancellor, University of Jammu was the chief guest on the occasion.
The chief guest was received by presentation of flower bouquet by AVLJ Rao, Deputy Commissioner, KVS, Jammu Region, who formally welcomed him.
The programme started with lighting of the ceremonial lamp by the chief guest.
The students presented recital of Sanskrit Shlokas, welcome song and cultural items during this ceremony.
In his address, Mr Rao apprised the chief guest about the contribution and achievements of KVS Jammu region in the development of education in the region.
While speaking on this occasion, Prof R D Sharma said that teachers as well miscellaneous staff are contributing a lot in the field of education to raise the KVS to a world class organization with a holistic approach towards catering quality education in the country and aboard.
Seventeen teachers and miscellaneous staff members were honoured with KVS Regional Incentive Awards on this occasion for their meritorious services for the cause of education in KVS Jammu Region. Nine other teachers who have received National, KVS National & KVS National Innovation & Experimentation Awards during the session, were also felicitated.
The staff members who were awarded with KVS Regional Incentive award included T.R Choudhary, Principal, KV No.1, Jammu, Puran Chand, Headmaster, KV No.2, Pathankot, Narinder Kumari Chumber, PGT (Chemistry), KV No1 Jalandhar, Avinash Chander, PGT(Maths), KV No.4, Jalandhar, Harmanpreet Kaur, TGT(Bio), KV Nangalbhur Dr. Ved Prakash Raina, TGT(Sanskrit), KV Nagrota, Santusht Negi, TGT(Hindi), KV Leh, Yogesh Katyal, PRT, KV No.1, Jammu, Sunita Choudhary, PRT, KV No.3 Pathankot, Ravi Kant, PRT, KV No.1 Udhampur Anita Sharma, PRT, KV No.1 Jammu, Arun Kumar, TGT (WE), KV No.2, Chamera, Deep Chander, PRT(Music), KV Jourian, Jasvir Singh, TGT(P&HE), KV Nangalbhur, Nirmal Kumar, Section Officer and R C  Sharma, Assistant, KVS, Jammu Region, Jammu, Subash Chander, Sub Staff, KV No.1 Udhampur.
Two teachers namely Sanjay Nagar, PRT (Music), KV Miran Sahib and Anju Jamwal, PRT, KV Bantalab were also awarded with KVS Divisional Award of BS&G-2013 for their contribution in the field of scouting & guiding.
Vote of thanks was presented by A S Gill, Assistant Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, Jammu Region.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here