Kalash Yatra taken out as Shat Chandi Mahayagya begins at Sidhgoria Temple

Kalash Yatra being taken out during 49th Shat Chandi Mahayaga.
Kalash Yatra being taken out during 49th Shat Chandi Mahayaga.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 28: A grand Kalash Yatra was taken out today in connection with 49th Shat Chandi Mahayagya from Baba Sidhgoria Temple under the guidance of Shri Shri Baba Kuldeep Ji Paloura Wale of Baba Sidhgoria Temple, Paloura, in which large number of devotees participated.
The devotee women took out the Kalash Yatra by placing the holy Kalash on their heads from Baba Sidhgoria Temple, Paloura and travelled all the way from temple to Canal near BSF Paloura and went back to temple.
The Kalash Yatra was taken out at 9 am and it culminated two hours later with religious fervore and gaiety.
Large number of devotees besides social and religious organisation heads participated in the Kalash Yatra. They included Zorawar Singh Jamwal, Chairman Team Jammu; Surinder Singh Gilli, President Rajput Sabha Yuva Morcha; King C Bharati, National Spokesperson All Parties Migrants Coordination Committee (APMCC) and others.
It is worthwhile to mention here that the 49th Shat Chandi Mahayagya, Hawan Pujan, Sant Samelan and Shrimad Bhagwat Katha by Bal Brahmchari Mahant Shri Sat Narayan Ji Maharaj is being organised by Shri Shri Baba Kuldeep Ji Paloura Wale at Baba Sidhgoria Temple, Paloura, Jammu from 28th August to September 8, 2019 where all the devotees will take part in Mahayagya and listen Shrimad Bhagwat Katha during the programme.
Today’s Kalash Yatra will be followed by Mandal Pujan and Yagya from 8 am to 12 noon on August 29 and Shrimad Bhagwat Katha from 1 pm to 5 pm daily from till September 8. The Shobha Yatra from Paloura will start at 3 am and culminate at 7 am on September 8 while Puran Ahuti and Bhandara will be organised at 12 noon on September 8, 2019.
Prominent among those who participated in the Kalash Yatra, include Kuldeep Shastri, Satish Sharma, Suresh Kumar, Sonu Baba, Jyoti Baba, Pt Kuldeep of Sunderbani, Virender Singh, Ashok Singh, Corporator, Kaku Manhas and Mohit Gupta.