Jugal inaugurates community shed, announces funds

MP Jugal Kishore Sharma inaugurating a community shed at Seri Pandittan on Satuday.
MP Jugal Kishore Sharma inaugurating a community shed at Seri Pandittan on Satuday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, June 29: BJP senior leader and Lok Sabha member Jugal Kishore Sharma visited village Seri Pandittan in Raipur Domana Constituency and inaugurated community cum waiting shed & announced Rs Ten lakh from his MPLAD Scheme for development works in Raipur -Domana Constituency.
Speaking on the occasion Jugal Kishore said that during his tour programme in village Seri the demand was raised by the inhabitants for the construction of waiting shed for multipurpose use and amount of Rs 10,00000 was released from his Member of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme for construction of waiting shed. He said that the work has been completed and dedicated to the people. The demand for the extension of the sitting area and other development works have been raised during the public meeting and he announced Rs ten lakh more for the development of the area from his MPLAD Scheme.
He was accompanied by ex-MLA, Bharat Bhushan & senior leaders of BJP during his visit to the area.
Deputations from various areas met MP and informed him about the bad condition of Bantalab-Gharota road and said that they were facing great problem. Member of Parliament directed concerned authorities to take necessary steps to execute the work of road at the earnest.
Jugal Kishore also visited Ram Mandir Purani Mandi Jammu and started Baba Shri Amarnath Ji Yatra langer organized by Maharaj Sant Shri Rameshwar Dass Ji along with MLC, Ramesh Arora, Ex MLA Rajesh Gupta in Jammu East Constituency.
Gangadhar Shastri Ji Maharaj was also present on the occasion. Jugal Kishore appreciated the great working of Maharaj as a social activist who is working for the welfare of the society. People present on the occasion complimented Member of Parliament for providing his share to develop the common place of village Seri Panditan.
BDO Bhalwal, Saima Sharief Khan, district president, BJP Rural Omi Khajuria, Sarpanches Nasib Singh, Kuldeep Singh, Narinder Singh and senior leaders of BJP Kuldeep Mangotra, Rohit Verma, Shree Kerni, Balbir Singh, Ashok Sharma, Vijay Bhagat, BD Sharma, Darshan, Raman Singh and others were also present on the occasion.