Jora heads Ladakh TCC

Excelsior Correspondent
LEH, Feb 1: Former Minister and senior Congress leader, Rigzin Jora has been appointed as president while senior Congress leader from Kargil, Asgar Ali Karbalai as working president of Ladakh Territorial Congress Committee (TCC).
The approval to these appointments, clearance to the names of office bearers, executive committee , spokespersons and media-coordinators for Ladakh Territorial Congress Committee (TCC) was accorded by AICC president, Sonia Gandhi today.
Haji Nissar Ali and T. Samphel are the new vice presidents; Ghulam Raza, Rigzin Spalbar, Shafi Lassu and Kacho Feroz – general secrertaties; Gyurmet Dorjey, Namgyal Durbuk, Mohd Yasin, Stanzin Ala, Khatija Bano and Stanzin Dolker- secretaries; Deldan Namgyal and Zakir Hussain as spokespersons while Abbas Abidi and Aga Syed Hassan were appointed as media coordinators.
The 12 Executive Committee members are-P Namgyal, Nurboo Gyaltsan, Haji Ghulam Hassan, Nasir Munshi, T Namgyal, Dr Ishey Namgyal, Capt Tsephel,Sonam Stobdan, Aga Syed Mohd Shah, Mohd Ismail, Mohd Ali Khan and Murad Ali. All frontal heads and heads of various cells of the unit, will be special invitees to the executive meets, AICC general secretary KC Vinugopal said.