JJSF ends three-day fast with Havan

JJSF activists performing Havan at Shaheedi Sthal, GGM Science College in Jammu. —Excelsior/Rakesh
JJSF activists performing Havan at Shaheedi Sthal, GGM Science College in Jammu. —Excelsior/Rakesh

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Oct 18: The three day fast by Jammu Joint Students Federation (JJSF) concluded here today with a Havan for peace to the departed souls of martyr students of 1966 who had sacrificed their lives for the Jammu cause.
A number of JJSF volunteers led by Atul Sudan, Vice President JJSF and Anshu Sharma, President MAM College paid floral tributes to four student martyrs-Gurcharan Singh, Brij Mohan, Gulshan Honda and Subash Chander and then performed Havan at Shaheedi Sthal, GGM Science College.
They also distributed Halwa Prasad on the occasion.
Tributes to student martyrs were also paid by Prof Ravinder Tickoo, Principal GGM Science College, Harsh Dev Singh, former Minister and Chairman JKNPP, Dr Vinod Bakshi, Prof Karan Singh, D.N Mehta (then student leader), Partap Singh Jamwal, Ex JJSF leader, Anuj Tandon, Sonu Sharma, Parshotam Gupta and teachers from Jammu University and different colleges, students and people drawn from different walks of life.
Click here to watch video
Prof Ravinder Tickoo, Sonu Sharma and Dr. Vinod Bakshi offered juice to fasting students-Atul Sudan, Anshu Sharma, Vishal Sharma and Sahil Sharma.
Sunil Chouhan, Secretary JJSF administered a pledge to the students for a continuous struggle to get justice for Jammu region.
Anshu Sharma said due to martyrdom of the students today Jammu has separate SKUAST-J and Government Medical College.
Atul Sudan, Vice President JJSF demanded immediate renovation of Shaheedi Sthal. He appealed to the whole student community to get united for a mass movement for students struggling for admissions in Cluster University.
Others present on the occasion were Sahil Chouhan, Sunil Sharma, Sushant Gupta, Manik Sharma, Gurjinder Singh, Abhishek Chib, Uttam Kumar, Devaditya Sharma, Dushyant, Hritik Verma, Rahul Sharma, Abhishek Sharma, Aryan Sharma, Avinash Singh, Jasmeet Singh, Deepak Gupta, Abhijeet Singh, Simant Singh and others.