Jammu shall get its due share when Congress voted to power: Mir

GA Mir addressing public meeting at Bumal in Reasi.
GA Mir addressing public meeting at Bumal in Reasi.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Jan 18: President J&K Pradesh Congress, Ghulam Ahmed Mir said that all parts of State, including Jammu region shall get its due share in every sphere of life only when Congress is voted to power.
Addressing a Congress rally at Dangakote in Bumal area of Reasi district, organized by former Minister Jugal KIshore Sharma , the PCC chief said that Congress would ensure justice and equal treatment to Jammu region and all parts when voted to power.
He said Congress always tried to give its due to all parts of the State in order to maintain peace and harmony and equitable development of each region. He said that Congress is committed to ensure equal treatment and equitable share to the three regions, besides giving special attentions to the developmental need of backward pockets of the State.
Listing achievements of UPA- I and UPA – II, Mir said that tremendous development had benefitted each and every section of society, throughout the State and these development activities are visible even today. He referred to setting up of Central Universities, Super Specialist Hospitals in Jammu and Srinagar and other such similar institutions and infrastructure development of varies regions. He also referred to setting up of five medical colleges in the State and alleged that present regime in the Centre was busy to divert the attention of the people to mislead the masses from reality.
Jugal Kishore Sharma, in his address, lambasted the State and Centre for their failure to deal with the situation in Kashmir and on borders. “The BJP has been totally ignoring the sentiments and rights if its electorate,” he said and expressed concern over the rise of communal, divisive and anti-national forces during the present regime. He urged the people to remind BJP of its slogans and promises and teach it lessons for total sell out for power.
Prominent among those, present on the occasion, included PCC general secretaries Th Balwan Singh, Th Manmohan Singh, Shiv Kumar Sharma (INTUC), Prof Gharu Ram (Ex-MLA), Rakesh Wazir, Kewal Singh-District president, Munshi Ram Salalia, Amit Sharma, Narayan Singh, Sawan Bano, Vijay Sharma, Yash Sharma, Ravinder Singh and others.