IMFA wins overall Champions Trophy as JU’s Display Your Talent concludes

Winners of various events of JU's Display Your Talent posing along with chief guest and other dignitaries on Friday.

VC JU distributes prizes

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 28: ‘Display Your Talent-2018-19’ organised by the Department of Students Welfare, University of Jammu concluded at University of Jammu, here.
Prof MK Dhar, Vice-Chancellor, University of Jammu was the chief guest at the occasion.
In his address, Prof MK Dhar complimented Dean Students Welfare and her entire team for organising ‘Display Your Talent’, a mega cultural festival of music, dance, theater, fine arts and literary activities successfully.
He complimented the outgoing Dean Prof Parmeshwari Sharma for her commitment and sense of devotion.
Prof Parmeshwari Sharma, Dean Students Welfare, formally welcomed the gathering and provided a detailed report of ‘Display Your Talent 2018’.
Overall Champions Trophy was won by Institute of Music and Fine Arts, while GCW Parade remained runners-up. Overall Trophy for Best Student was awarded to Nandani Kapoor from GCW, Parade.
Overall Trophy for Best performance in Theatricals was awarded to PG Integrated Team.
Overall Trophy for Best performance in Fine Arts was awarded to Mohinder Kumar from GGM Science College. Overall Trophy for Best performance in Music was awarded to GCW Parade, while overall Trophy for Best performance in Quiz was awarded to GDC Kathua.
The prizes were distributed in the presence of Prof MK Dhar, Dr Minakshi Kilam, Prof Parmeshwari Sharma, Prof Kulwant Singh, Sanjeev Mahajan, Prof. S.K. Pandita, Prof Satya Paul, Dr BK Bajaj, Dr Dharminder Magotra, Dr Anil Gupta and Dr Garima Gupta.
Earlier, in the morning, the event of Folk Dance was conducted in which team of GCW, Udhampur stood First, Dogra College and GCW Gandhi Nagar shared Second position and the Third position was shared by The Business School and GDC Paloura. Anjali Sharma, Harnam Singh and Dr Harjeet Kaur were the judges and Dr Pallavi Sachdeva was the teacher in-charge of the event.
The event was coordinated by Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor) and Ifra Kak (Cultural Officer). Members of Campus Culture Committee, teachers and members of Students Culture Council, University of Jammu were present at the occasion.
Kulbhushan Thakur, Arif Paul, R.P. Singh, Upasana Nanda, Seema Kumari, Jyoti Chowdhary, Rupashi Wazir, Bharti Slathia, Saloni Verma, Anup Singh, Sunny Singh, Rajat Salgotra, Parshottma, Parveen Kumar, Ajay Vaid, Guneet Singh, Diksha Sharma, Nedhi Kumari, Tegdhar Kaur did the hall management. The programme was conducted by Seerat Baji.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here