Grant district status to Jammu West Assembly constituency

Excelsior Correspondent

Sunil Dimple along with others during a protest in Jammu on Wednesday
Sunil Dimple along with others during a protest in Jammu on Wednesday

JAMMU, May 14: Sunil Dimple president Jammu West Assembly Movement led a protest demonstration for the grant of “district status”, bifurcation of the Jammu West Constituency, implementation of the delimitation commission and protest against the SS Bloria (CSC) Cabinet Sub Committee for not granting the district status, today.
Addressing the protestors, Sunil Dimple stumping out, all the speculations announced that, he will contest the MLA Assembly elections from the Jammu West Assembly Constituency in the coming 2014 Assembly elections as the people of the constituency desire so.
Dimple further said Jammu region and particularly Jammu city is not getting the justice in any field of the development, employment, corruption, law and order, allocation of funds and Jobs.
He appealed the people, youth, of the State and political workers of all the political parties to support him and join hands with him to clean the State and for change in Jammu  and Kashmir.
Sunil Dimple demanded the Congress -NC Government to grant district status and bifurcation of the constituency in to two Assembly segments to the Jammu West Assembly the largest constituency of the State.
The prominent members were  Dr Sham Saroop, Tilak Raj, Papu Virdi, Swarn Lal, Ram Singh, Daleep Kumar, Mohinder Kumar, Kala Singh, Balak Ram Angral, Vinod Suri, Papu Kumar, Babal Kumar, S Kirpal Singh, Tariq Khan, Sunny Kumar, S Surinder Singh,  Tarsem Lal, Om Parkash Gupta, Harbans Todon, Kusam Singh and Sumit Virdi.