Govt has lost credibility due to failure on all fronts: Rattan Lal

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, June 10: National Conference Provincial President, Rattan Lal Gupta today said that the hollow policies of Government only resulted in increasing the sufferings of the people manifold and NC was only option to end their miseries.
He was addressing a monthly meeting of NC’s District Jammu Rural-A unit, which was organized by Raghubir Singh Manhas, President of the unit.
Rattan Lal Gupta asserted that National Conference is the only secular party in Jammu and Kashmir and a panacea to all the issues confronting the people of this sensitive State. He said that due to the anti-people policies adopted by the Government, unemployment was at its peak, inflation has gone out of control amid the sky rocketing prices of essential commodities while the claims of unprecedented development stand exposed with the snail’s pace of almost all the works.
He criticised the Government for ignoring common masses in the J&K and alleged that the present Government has totally lost its credibility due to its mis-governance and failure on all fronts. He emphasized that the Government has miserably failed in providing basic amenities like water, power and ration to the common person of the J&K.
The senior NC leader laid stress upon the party workers to highlight the policies and programmes of National Conference and make all possible efforts in strengthening the party base across Jammu and Kashmir. He asked the LG administration to ensure regular power and water supplies so that people may get a sigh of relief amidst this scorching heat.
Raghubir Singh Manhas, in his address, said that it is most unfortunate that the common people have no medium to raise their voice for their basic necessities due to the neglect of the Government. The people have to come on roads to express their anger and seek redressal of their genuine grievances, he added.
Among those who were present in the meeting, include Sheikh Bashir Ahmed, Brij Mohan Sharma, Laxmi Datta, Vijay Lochan, Randhir Singh, Bishan Dass, Thoru Ram, Siraj Din, Devi Dayal Jogi, Mohinder Kumar Rana, Omkar Singh, Madan Lal, Ch Mohinder Singh, Manga Ram, Satish Kumar, Inder Pal, Baru Ram, Ram Saroop, S Inder Singh, Lal Chand, Piyar Singh and others.