Govt gives charge of 9 Distts to Admn Secys

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, July 12: The Government today nominated nine Administrative Secretaries as ‘Prabhari Officers’ for districts for independent feedback on developmental works under the Border Area Development Programme (BADP).
An order to this effect was issued today by Commissioner/ Secretary General Administration Department (GAD) Manoj Kumar Dwivedi.
Dheeraj Gupta, Principal Secretary Housing and Urban Development Department has been assigned the charge of Budgam district while Principal Secretary Skill Development Department Dr Asgar Hassan Samoon will be Incharge of Bandipora district.
Navin Kumar Choudhary, Principal Secretary Agriculture Production and Farmers Welfare Department has been appointed as Incharge Baramulla district while Manoj Kumar Dwivedi has been designated as Incharge of Kathua district.
Sanjeev Verma, Commissioner/Secretary Forest, Ecology and Environment Department will take charge of Rajouri district and M Raju, Commissioner/Secretary Jal Shakti Department will hold charge of Jammu district.
Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary, Secretary Tribal Affairs Department has been given Poonch district, Sushma Chauhan, Secretary Higher Education Department the Samba district and Sarmad Hafeez, Secretary Tourism Department the Kupwara district.