Good voting percentage was result of workers efforts: Jugal

BJP leaders presenting a memento to first IAS officer from Akhnoor, Ankush Bhagat on Thursday.
BJP leaders presenting a memento to first IAS officer from Akhnoor, Ankush Bhagat on Thursday.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Apr 25: Under party’s nationwide programme as BJP MP, Jugal Kishore Sharma along with Ex MLA, Akhnoor, Rajeev Sharma today addressed party workers and polling agents in Akhnoor.
Jugal in his address said that this is the part of the party’s exercise to compliment the workers that elections were held satisfactorily with the hardwork of grass root level workers. He said that 80% voting in Akhnoor in large number was due to fruitful efforts by the party workers. He said regular interactions with the Parliamentarians involved them in promoting the Central schemes and live up to the expectations of the electorate to expedite development.
Jugal asked the workers to reach every doorstep of the pro-poor to provide them benefits of Central schemes launched by Prime Minister, Narendra Modi. He further said, “BJP is committed to fulfill the promises made by the Prime Minister, Narendra Modi and it has a vision to bring Jammu & Kashmir at par with other developing states of the country and transform the lives of people.”
On the occasion, party senior leader and Ex-MLA, Rajeev Sharma asked workers to organise door-to-door visits and listen to the grievances of people. He asked them to make general public aware about the scores of schemes. He advised them to outreach party’s organizational and political activities to every citizen and work as a team and reach out to common masses with the message of the Prime Minister, Narendra Modi.
Both Jugal and Sharma complimented polling agents and grassroot workers for making the Parliament elections successful.
During the event they also honored first IAS from Akhnoor, Ankush Bhagat.
Senior Congress workers of Akhnoor in the leadership of Shakti Bhagat, Sikander Bhagat, Karan Sharma, Madan Lal also joined BJP in the presence of MP Jugal Kishore.
During the function Mahamandleshwar, Rameshwar Dass, State SC Morcha president, Jagdish Bhagat, district presidents, Manmohan, Omi Khajuria & Prabhari, Prem Gupta, Jugal Dogra along with Mandal presidents Soba Ram, Bikram Singh,BD Sharma,Ram Sarup. Senior BJP leaders Kuldeep,Ravinder Sharma, Reeta Verma, Anju Dogra, Bharat Bhushan Gupta, Pawan Gupta, Kaka Ram, Vice Chairman Municipal Committee Akhnoor Rashmi Kumari, Sarpanches & Panches and others party workers were also present at the occasion.