Era of deceptive politics over: Slathia

BJP Vice President Surjeet Singh Slathia welcoming new entrants into BJP.
BJP Vice President Surjeet Singh Slathia welcoming new entrants into BJP.

Excelsior Correspondent

SAMBA, Oct 9: In a significant political development, National Conference got a huge setback today with YNC District President Samba Riyaz Malik, along with his team, joining the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and reposing their immense faith in the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, saying his vision of Naya Jammu and Kashmir is inspiration for all, especially the youth.
The new entrants, who joined in the presence of Pradesh BJP Vice President and former minister Surjeet Singh Slathia at a function held at Vijaypur here this morning, included office bearers of various blocks of the Youth National Conference Samba District.
Welcoming Malik and his supporters, Slathia said the era of deceptive politics is over and the youth of Jammu and Kashmir are realizing that they cannot be exploited on misleading slogans and false promises anymore. They see a hope in the Prime Minister who has been working tirelessly for holistic development and progress of this part of the country, which has undergone difficult times that retarded the growth of the youth in particular, he added.
Slathia said the youth of Jammu and Kashmir too want to join the growth story of the country and benefit from various path breaking initiatives taken over the recent years for their empowerment and economic emancipation. The opportunities have increased manifold with investments trickling in for industrial growth that is bound to lead to job generation and career advancement avenues for professionals and sustenance to skilled and unskilled workforce, he said.
Those who welcomed the new entrants into BJP included Vice President BJP Samba Vijay Singh, Mohan Lal Sharma, Raman Slathia, Incharge BJP Panchayati Raj Cell Samba, Harvinder Singh District General Secretary Minority Morcha, Udham Singh Bhogal, Vice President BJP Block Vijaypur, Sarpanch Jatinder Singh, Baldev Raj, Rampal Sharma and others.