EC LAHDC Leh Yakzee calls on LG Mishra

LG Ladakh, BD Mishra along with Executive Councillor, Tashi Namgyal Yakzee during a meeting on Thursday.
LG Ladakh, BD Mishra along with Executive Councillor, Tashi Namgyal Yakzee during a meeting on Thursday.

Excelsior Correspondent
LEH, Feb 29: Executive Councillor, LAHDC Leh, Tashi Namgyal Yakzee, called on the Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh, Brigadier (Dr) BD Mishra (Retd) here today.
Yakzee raised the issue of inviting technicians from China due to visa issues for the installation of the Pashmina Dehairing Plant in Leh and sought LG’s intervention in getting trained technicians for the installation of the dehairing pashmina plant so that the machine could be made functional.
Secretary to the LG, Ravinder Kumar informed him about the LG;s meeting with the Additional Secretary and Joint Secretary to Ministry of Textiles and the direction given by them to ask the contractor to get a no objection letter from the supplier stating that skilled local technician can install the machine due to their inability to send technicians.
The LG asked Yakzee to get in touch with the supplier and ask him to contact the contractor regarding the no objection letter.
Yakzee also raised the issue about the need for creation of a special sub-division (SSD) for Durbuk sub-division to expedite development works. He also raised the need for the allotment and establishment of the post of the Director in the Sheep Husbandry Department for the development and promotion of pashmina and the upliftment of the economic condition of the nomads from Changthang.
He further requested the LG for equitable transfer of Block Development Officers (BDOs) to Leh district and subsequently to Durbuk sub-division to assume the full-time charge of BDO in place of the outgoing BDO.
The LG asked the concerned official to expedite the creation of the special sub-division and asked Yakzee to propose the name of an official who can take the charge of BDO Durbuk sub-division
Among others who were present during the meeting included Dr Pawan Kotwal, Sanjeev Khirwar, Mehboob Ali Khan , Michael D’Souza and Santosh Sukhadeve.