DSPs’ transfers modified after adverse reports

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 22: Director General of Police (DGP) Dilbag Singh today modified transfer and posting order of the DySPs which was issued by him on September 18.
The transfer order was earlier kept in abeyance by the Government following some adverse reports.
The order was revised, modified and issued afresh today by the DGP in which number of changes have been effected and many DySPs who were transferred have been ordered to stay put at their old place of postings. Place of postings of many other DySPs has been changed, as per the new order issued today.
In the new order, Parshotam Kumar Mengi has been posted as SDPO Gandhi Nagar, Varun Jandial as SDPO Akhnoor, Parupkar Singh as SDPO Nagrota, Sachin Gupta, DySP Traffic City in DAR Poonch and Ajay Jamwal from DAR Ramban to IRP 12th battalion.
Furqan Qadir has now been posted as SDPO Litter instead of CID CIK Headquarters Srinagar, Vinod Kumar as DySP Headquarters Rajouri instead of SDPO Nagrota, Ajay Sharma as DySP CTC Lethpora instead of Police Component Budgam, Vaseem Mehmood Police Component Jammu instead of DAR Kishtwar, Abdul Ghafoor SDPO Bhaderwah instead of Headquarters Rajouri, Faraz Hussain Shar as SDPO/Police Component Handwara instead of SDPO Pampore, Dheraj Singh Katoch as DySP DAR Kishtwar instead of DAR Poonch, Peerzada Mujahid-ul- Haq as DySP IRP 9th battalion instead of SDPO Handwara, Sunil Singh as DySP Traffic City Jammu instead of SDPO RS Pura, Viqar Younus Batt as DySP DAR Ramban instead of SDPO Bhaderwah, Latief Ahmad Khan as DySP Police Component Budgam instead of Police Component Handwara and Surinder Khadyar as JKAP 7th battalion instead of DAR Kathua.
Shah Umar, DySP IT PHQ will hold additional charge of the post of DySP Provision PHQ and DySP Police Component Pampore will hold additional charge of SDPO Pampore till further orders.