Dr Sharma re-elected as NSF president

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, May 9: Dr Vikas Sharma has been re-elected as State president of National Secular Forum (NSF), during the executive committee meeting held here today.
On the occasion, the executive body passed several resolutions unanimously.
Dr Sharma said that the Governments have failed to provide effective transport policy, healthcare facilities and other basic amenities. He said in coming days, the Forum cadre will launch rigorous campaign across the region for the cause of people.
Dr Sharma also announced the executive body, in which Ravi Choudhary was appointed as state incharge and will lead the student related issues. Surjit Choudhary was nominated as senior vice president whereas Dr Vikas Sharma was nominated as vice president and chief spokesperson of the Forum. Sukhdev Singh was nominated as organizing secretary and vice president of the forum.
Ravi Choudhary and Shafqat Malik were nominated as general secretaries, whereas Dr Sandeep Sharma, Dr Rash Pal Singh, Randeep Singh Chib and KD Singh were appointed as vice presidents.
Balveer Kumar, Ajaz Shah, Amit Sharma, PP Singh, Ankit Raina and Sahil Sharma were appointed as secretaries while Nitin Chandel was appointed as press secretary, Saleem Qureshi was nominated as spokesperson, Sunil Kumar was appointed as publicity secretary and Vijay Kumar as joint-organizer secretary.
Sanjeev Kumar was appointed as treasurer, Dr Hari, Dr Parsh Shastri, Dr RS Jasrotia, Dr Amit, Rahul Sharma, Narinder Singh, Jagmohan Singh, Chaman, Vimal, Vikram Kumar and Pawan Singh were elected as executive members.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here