DEO suspends 4 Govt officials

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 29: District Election Officer (DEO), Deputy Commissioner (DC) Reasi today ordered suspension of four Government employees for not performing duties allocated under ensuing Assembly polls.
According to an order issued by DC Reasi, who is also DEO, four Government officials were appointed as presiding/polling officer in Gulabgarh constituency for ensuing Assembly election.
The SDM Mahore (Returning Officer) reported that the Government officials did not report for polling duty and he recommended their name for suspension.
Taking cognizance on the recommendation of SDM Mahore, DEO Reasi ordered suspension of Government officials, who have been identified as Brij Mohan Sharma, Lecturer at Government Higher Secondary School, Reasi, Hukam Chand, Lecturer, Government Higher Secondary School, Reasi, Raghubir Singh, teacher, Government UPS Devigarh and Khalid Ajaz, VLW Panassa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here