CRPF Commandant, SSB 2nd in Command bag President’s Gallantry, Police Medals

Vinay Kumar Tiwari Ram Krishan Dogra
Vinay Kumar Tiwari Ram Krishan Dogra

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 25: Vinay Kumar Tiwari, Commandant 53 BN CRPF has been awarded with this year’s President’s Medal for Gallantry for his daring -devil acts in combating terrorism in Kashmir Valley of J&K UT while SSB Jammu Second in Command In chief, Ram Krishan Dogra of Nagrota has been bestowed with this year’s President’s Police Medal for his gallantry services to the nation.
Vinay Kumar Tiwari Commandant, BSF of district Jaunpur in UP has been awarded the President’s Medal For Gallantry for his active contribution on the ground in the operation at Binner Nallah U/PS – Baramulla in Kashmir Valley in which he neutralized three LeT terrorists without caring for his life on January 23 last year.
Vinay Kumar has bagged several awards earlier for his gallantry and daring devil acts. He has killed 17 terrorists, apprehended 16 terrorists and 13 OGWs.
Ram Krishan Dogra Second in Command SSB Jammu has also bagged various medals and awards for his meritorious and gallantry services earlier.