Clerical Association frames Rajouri unit

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, July 15:  All J&K Clerical Association District Unit, Rajouri today announced its new office bearers for local district unit.
The Association held a meeting at Rajouri  in which  new body for the district was announced.  The meeting was chaired by  Jeelani Naik, State vice-president and  Naseer Ahmed Malik, District president, Kulgam district. Among others who attended the meeting were clerical staff members from all the Departments of the District.
After threadbare discussion, election process was finalized and District body for  Rajouri was elected.   Zaheer Abbas was elected as district president and Raj Kumar as  vice -president  whereas,  Parveen Khajuria as District Advisor of the Association.
In addition Navdeep Sharma was declared as  general secretary,  Bhola Ram Sharma as publicity secretary,  Manpreet Kour,  Manoj Kumar and Shafiq Malik as  secretarie,  Naveed Ahmed as cashier and Shoib Ahmed as spokesman.
Various  issues like pay anomaly, creation of posts of clerical cadre, waiving off of SRO: 202 of 2015, conduct of regular DPC’s came under discussion. The body decided that the matter will be taken up with the Government for fulfillment of these genuine demands.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here