BJP-PDP working against interests of Jammu: Manohar

Senior Cong leader Dr Manohar Lal Sharma addressing party workers at Hiranagar.
Senior Cong leader Dr Manohar Lal Sharma addressing party workers at Hiranagar.

Excelsior Correspondent
HIRANAGAR, Jan 2: Senior Congress leader and former Minister of  State, Dr Manohar Lal Sharma has alleged that BJP-PDP coalition was working against the interests of Jammu  and people of this region are feeling stabbed in the back.
Addressing Party meeting Hiranagar held today under the leadership of District Congress president Subhash Gupta (Ex-MLC), the former Minister said that the BJP-PDP Government in the State was  working against the interests of  the people from Jammu province particularly against the educated unemployed youth since its formation.
Dr Sharma said that the State Govt. crossed all the limits to satisfy their greed for the sake of power in the past three years and compromised the interests of the people of their core constituencies whether it is due share in employment, funds allotment in different sectors and equal share in major projects of the three regions of the State.
He said that there is great anger among the youth of Jammu Province over the discriminatory attitude of the State Govt and its recruitment agencies, but the State Govt. doesn’t bother to listen to the youth and rectify their wrong policies of employment.
Dr Sharma said that the BJP and its leadership have developed a habit of not bothering to hear the voice of the people and see themselves as superiors to the law and  the Constitution of the country.
All the participants strongly criticized the anti-people policies of the BJP Govt at the national as well as the State level like price rise, unemployment, corruption and lack of basic facilities like drinking water, ration and sugar in Govt fair price shops and continuous electricity supply.
Prominent people who spoke on the occasion included Naresh Sharma, former president MC Kathua, Capt Tara Chand, Murari Lal, Surinder Singh, Sarpanch Tilak Raj Sharma,  Anant Nam Dogra, Parveen Bhagat, Ramesh Kundal, Ajeet Kumar and Ranjit Singh.