BJP organizes ‘Samarpan Diwas’ to remember contribution of Pt Deen Dayal Upadhayay

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Feb 11: Remembering contributions of Late Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhayay in service to the Nation, on his death anniversary, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Jammu & Kashmir today organized “Samarpan Diwas” programmes on 3150 booths across the State which were attended by senior leaders of party.

Click here to watch video
The main programme in this regard was held at party headquarter, Trikuta Nagar, Jammu, which was attended by BJP State General Secretary (Org) Ashok Kaul along with former Deputy CM Kavinder Gupta, Mayor JMC Chander Mohan Gupta, MLC Ashok Khajuria, State Vice-Presidents Harinder Gupta, Pramod Kapahi, Narayan Singh and former MLA Rajesh Gupta.
While paying tributes to the Late Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhayay, Ashok Kaul threw light on the important life events of great ideologist.
State All Morcha Incharge & programme Incharge, Munish Sharma coordinated the whole programme.
Arvind Gupta, Jugal Kishore Gupta, Veenu Khanna, S. Varinderjit Singh, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Jaidev Rajwal, Brig Uttam Chib, Bawa Sharma and others also paid tributes to the great leader.
Meanwhile, BJP State President Ravinder Raina attended “Smarpan Diwas” programmes at Sunderbani. State General Secretary (Org) Ashok Kaul attended programmes in Gandhi Nagar Constituency. In District Jammu, various programmes were organized which were attended by former Deputy CM Kavinder Gupta, State General Secretary Yudhvir Sethi, former MLA Rajesh Gupta, District President Baldev Singh Billawaria and others.
Former Deputy CM Kavinder Gupta was present in the programme at Gangyal. Yudhvir Sethi attended programmes at Jammu East, Raipur Domana, Muthi Paloura. In District Jammu West, various programmes were organized which were attended by former Minister Sat Sharma, District President Ayodhya Gupta, State Secretary Sanjay Baru and others. In RS Pura, programmes were attended by State General Secretary Dr Narinder Singh, former Minister Sham Choudhary, District President Brijeshwar Singh Rana, former MLA Ashwani Sharma and others.
In Jammu Rural, programmes at Gajansoo Marh, Muthi-Domana, Raipur Domana, Dansal, Mathwar, Nagrota were attended by State General Secretary Yudhvir Sethi and District President Omi Khajuria and others.
Meanwhile, BJP organized different functions across Kashmir to highlight the struggle and contribution of Pt Deen Dayal Upadhayay for the nation building. The main function was held at party office, Srinagar, organized by BJP District Unit Srinagar, State Spokesperson Altaf Thakur, who while speaking threw light on the life of Deen Dayal Upadhayay and his contribution to the nation.
Arif Raja, Asif Massodi, Hilal Jan, Salinder Singh, Imtiyaz Ahmad Lone, Mushtaq Ahmad Lone, Showkat Ahmad Shalla, Arsalan Lone, Mohammad Aqeel, Nisar Ahmad, Veena Gupta, Suriya Hilal and all District Srinagar Team were present on the occasion.