BJP launches new policy of ‘Sale India’: Manohar

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 15: Former minister and president DCC Kathua, Dr Manohar Lal Sharma today lambasted Modi Government for selling all the prestigious institutions in the country in hands of few crowny business hubs of the country.
While addressing a press conference at Kathua today Manohar Lal said NMP is “designed to create monopolies through privatization” and will eventually take away jobs from the youth. He accused the Modi Government of “assassinating” the informal sector, impacting job reservations by privatizing public sector undertakings (PSU) and warned of “social tension, social anger and finally social explosion that will see a dramatic increase in violence”.
Sharma said BJP and PM Modi say nothing happened in the last 70 years, but finance minister decided to sell the assets that has been built over the last 70 years and now the list is here in front of all the assets that the Congress Party helped to build. These assets have been built using public money, thousands and thousands of crores of rupees over the last 70 years. The PM is now in the process of selling the crown jewels of this country.
DCC leader further said that FM recently announced NMP scheme to monetize Rs 6 lakh crore over the next four years in infrastructure projects, including passenger trains, railway stations, airports, ports, natural gas pipelines, power transmission lines, warehousing, National Highways, roads and stadia, among others is basically a plan to sell everything to 2-3 business houses of the country.
He criticized the Central Government on the issues of price rise and rising unemployment in the country. He said due to wrong policies of the Centre, inflation has gone uncontrolled. The prices of petrol and diesel have gone sky high. He said BJP Government is here to sell India and increase the burden of tax on public.
Also present on the occasion were Davinder Singh, Ravinder Pal, Kulbir Singh, Anil Bhardwaj, Dalvir Singh, Pankaj Sharma, Kulbushan, Sohan Lal, Arjun Singh and Krishan Sapolia.