BJP holds rallies, submits memo on ULBs issues

Excelsior Correspondent

BJP activists during protest rally at Jammu on Tuesday.

JAMMU, July 30: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) under its State-wide programme took out rallies and submitted memorandums to the Deputy Commissioners and Tehsildars expressing concern over delay in holding Municipal Corporation, Committees and Councils elections.
In Jammu district, president Rajesh Gupta led the protest march of the party activists from Shaheedi Chowk to DC Office, where a massive protest was held and later memorandum was submitted to the Deputy Commissioner.
State president Jugal Kishore Sharma, MLA East Ashok Khajuria, former Mayor Kavinder Gupta and other leaders also took part.
Jugal Kishore Sharma said that the Government should immediately hold the elections so that the public will not suffer anymore.
Ashok Khajuria criticized certain officials of Jammu Municipal Corporation who have been working at the dictates of the even ward level activists of Congress and National Conference.
Rajesh Gupta said that the people are suffering on account of non-constitution of the corporation and the Government is sleeping, which itself speaks its concern for the masses, development and welfare.
Amar Nath Gupta, Chander Mohan Sharma, Sat Sharma, Rajni Sethi, Chander Mohan Gupta, Bansi Lal Bharti, Yudhvir Sethi, Rajinder Sharma, Praduman Singh, Ayodhya Gupta and Sat Pal Choudhary were also present.
At Udhampur, district president Dina Nath Bhagat alongwith party leaders Pawan Gupta and Pawan Khajuria submitted memorandum to the Deputy Commissioner, whereas in district Reasi, president Ajay Nanda submitted memorandum to Deputy Commissioner.
In Samba, district president Kashmira Singh submitted memorandum to Deputy Commissioner, whereas, in Ramban, district president Vijay Mohan Thakur submitted memorandum to Deputy Commissioner.
In RS Pura, district president Sat Pal Pappi submitted memorandum to Tehsildar, whereas in Kathua, district president Vijay Sharma submitted memorandum to DC.
In Akhnoor, district president Sukhdev Singh submitted memorandum, whereas, in Rajouri district president Bharat Bhushan Vaid submitted memorandum to the DC and in Poonch, Sunil Gupta submitted memorandum.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here