BJP Disciplinary Committee serves show cause notice to 4 councilors of Udhampur

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Sept 19: BJP Disciplinary Committee headed by party chief spokesperson, Sunil Sethi has served a show cause notice to four party councilors of Udhampur Municipal Council namely Vikas Sharma councilor Ward 7, Neha Verma councilor Ward 14, Rakesh Kumar Sharma councilor Ward 13 and Mohammed Saber, councilor Ward 19 for moving No Confidence Motion against president of Udhampur Municipal Council Yogeshwar Gupta without concurrence and permission of the party.
The party Disciplinary Committee besides Sethi comprising of Rekha Mahajan and Aseem Gupta as its members has termed the act of councilors as gross indiscipline.
The Disciplinary Committee while seeking explanation from the councilors said, whereas Vikas Sharma, Neha Verma and Rakesh Kumar Sharma are elected to Udhampur Municipal Council on symbol and mandate of Bhartiya Janata Party and Mohammed Saber though not elected on party mandate but has subsequently joined Party in presence of Dr. Jitendra Singh MoS in Union Cabinet accused them of conducting indiscipline which is highly objectionable to ethos to which Party stands.
It served the show cause asking them why disciplinary action will be taken against them by expelling them from primary membership of the party which will also entail losing their position as councilors under rules.
The Committee urged them to disassociate from No Confidence Motion and send the reply to the notice within two days failing which it will be presumed that they have nothing to say in matter.