BJP announces candidates for LAHDC election

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, July 30: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today announced candidates for Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC), district Kargil election.
The candidates were announced in a meeting of the party’s State election committee held under the chairmanship of State President and MLA Jugal Kishore Sharma.
While speaking, Sharma said that the names of 12 candidates have been cleared with the unanimous approval of all the members of the State election committee. He further informed that the second list of the candidates will also be released soon.
The names of the candidates announced today are Shakil Ahmed for Rambirpur, Kaniz Fatima for Bembat, Mohammad Hadi for Shargole, Haji GH Haider for Teysuru, Gulam Haider for Fayaa, Mohammad Hussain for Kargil town, Sheikh Nisar Hussain Ansari for Baroo, Haji Mohammad Hussain for Poyen, Mohammad Ali for Choskoor, Mohammad Qasim for Trespone, GH Haider for GM Pur and Mohammad Ali for Shakar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here